Storage

I have way too much makeup and bath and body products.  I wouldn’t change a thing, but it does make storage difficult.  I decided a couple years ago that I wanted an old secretary to use as a vanity.  It works great for me because it allows me to store a lot and doesn’t take up a lot of horizontal space.  It stores all of my makeup and perfumes.

image

image

image

And here are photos of all of my eyeshadows and perfumes, because I organized them all before taking the above photos:

image

image

I am going to need to figure out a better way to store my eyeshadows.  I like to organize them by color, but it is hard to keep them organized that way and add in new colors as I purchase them without completely reorganizing all of the eyeshadows…or maybe I need to stop buying eyeshadows.  That’s pretty unlikely though.

This hasn’t solved all of my storage issues.  My lotions and oils have started to take over the bookcase next to my vanity…

image

I wish that was everything, but it isn’t.  I have a ton of additional products in my hall closet, including my ridiculous bar soap stash.  The goal for this year will be to work on condensing storage, and figuring out an easier way to store my eyeshadow, while still having it close by to use.

Leave a Reply

