Lippies – Day 1

Because of the sale going on at Shiro Cosmetics, I have swatched all of the Intertubes I own.  If you are considering purchasing them, this may help!

The Intertubes are on sale for $5 each as they are being discontinued.  Caitlin, the owner of Shiro, is working on a new lipstick formula, and has released five new tinted lip balms as well.  The Intertubes are being discontinued due to their tendency to become grainy.  This does not impact the way they wear, it is just a function of one of the ingredients.  If your Intertubes are grainy, you can warm them up in the microwave at three second intervals, or just throw it in the pocket of your jeans for a few minutes.  Just a little warming makes them apply like butter!
Now on to the swatches!

image

From left to right: Nyan Cat, Why Not Zoidberg?, Rickrolled, Over 9000, Magnets, Royal Wedding Hat

image

From top to bottom:  Nyan Cat, Why Not Zoidberg?, Rickrolled, Over 9000, Magnets, Royal Wedding Hat

image

image

Nyan Cat

image

image

Why Not Zoidberg?

image

image

Rickrolled

image

image

Over 9000

image

image

Magnets

image

image

Royal Wedding Hat

I applied all of these straight from the tube, because ease of use is important to me.  The only one that is tricky to work with is Royal Wedding Hat, and that shade is no longer available.  I love the Intertubes because you can throw them in your purse and apply throughout the day without a mirror, and look great!

image

From left to right:  Numa Numa, Smashing, Trololo, Battletoads, Ridiculously Photogenic

image

From top to bottom:  Numa Numa, Smashing, Trololo, Battletoads, Ridiculously Photogenic

image

image

Numa Numa

image

image

Smashing

image

image

Trololo

image

image

Battletoads

image

image

Ridiculously Photogenic

I was so surprised by the two orange shades in here, Numa Numa and Trololo.  They are both very wearable, even with my pinkish-red skin.

If you asked me to pick a favorite, I wouldn’t be able to.  I just bought six more, and you have seen how many lip products I own!  The sale is through Friday, and you can get 15% off you order with the code THEFOURTH. 

What color is your favorite?  Are you going to be taking advantage of the sale?

8 thoughts on “Lippies – Day 1

    1. Shards Of Illusion Post author

      Im so glad you like them! They are the perfect quick lippie for me, and I will be sad when I cant buy them anymore. It looks like the tinted lip balms will be similar, and I hope Caitlin adds more colors!

      Reply
  1. Jen

    Gah! I had no idea there was a sale going on nor that these are being discontinued!
    I have Why Not Zoidberg? and I love the color. Mine has gotten grainy like you mentioned. It also broke off from the bottom, so if I twist it up, it’s not going to go back down.
    I really like Nyan Cat, Ridiculously Photogenic, and Numa Numa. Sorely tempted, but I’m supposed to be getting rid of things… :S

    Reply
    1. Shards Of Illusion Post author

      I feel your pain! I broke my no-buy to purchase, Shiro only has like two sales a year! You have until the end of the month to purchase the Intertubes, but the sale ends today!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

