Lippies – Day 2

Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics, or OCC.  Their Lip Tars are amazing, and if you haven’t tried them you should!  I had to pick up some things for a swap partner from Sephora, and decided to get myself one of the OCC Lip Tar Trios.  I chose the Metallic pack, because I didn’t own any of those colors.  It came with Pris, Yaoi and Role Play, as well as a lip brush.

image

I applied a small strip of product to my arm, and used that to apply two coats to my lips, and photographed each step.  I used the brush provided.

Pris is described as “palest champagne metallic”.  I wasn’t sure I would like this, but you can actually apply it quite sheerly if you choose.

image

image

image

image

It takes very little product, which is one of the reasons I love Lip Tars.  The metallic finish is extremely glittery, which is either good or bad depending on your feelings about glitter.  I happen to love it.  I prefer this shade with just one coat, I don’t think I can pull of the paleness of two coats.

Yaoi is described as a “true fuschia metallic”.  I love this shade, and pretty much every pink lip color ever.  If you like bright lips, this is for you.

image

image

image

image

So bright and pretty!

Role Play is described as a “deep maroon with red pearl”.  I am always on the fence about red lippies, because of how pink/red my skin tone is, but I love this.  It is dark enough that I think anyone could wear this easily.

image

image

image

image

When applied, I think it is more red than maroon, but you could definitely layer it for a darker color.

What do you think?  Have you tried Lip Tars?

11 thoughts on “Lippies – Day 2

    1. Shards Of Illusion Post author

      They are my favorite lippies! I love that they leave a stain so the color lasts all day. Best to use an anti-feathering lip liner with them because they can bleed a little. Milani’s clear liner works great and is cheap!

      Reply
      1. V

        Thanks for the tip! I’ve been wanting to try this forever and finally splurged on myself. I love the colors you have too.

    1. Shards Of Illusion Post author

      These are the first metallics I have, I will be sharing the other Lip Tars I have later this week. Some of the other trios look fun too, and I really want to try the glosses!

      Reply
      1. msbeautyguru

        Awesome! Yeah i want to get a white and a couple darker colors so i can make them light or dark depending on the look i want. I love these, great post!! :))

Leave a Reply

