Makeup, Nails, Outfits and some Random Life Thoughts

The last few days have been jam-packed with the conference I am attending and related activities.  Tomorrow is the last day, and it ends at 1230p.  I will be heading over to the Queen Mary for a haunted tour and doing a little shopping in the afternoon.  I am meeting up with my friend Lindsey for dinner, and we are going to make our way to the UPS Store so I can ship some things home and not have to struggle with the weight of my luggage and the amount of liquids I overpacked. 

image

image

image

Beginning of the conference and my outfit.  It’s a sheer black shirt dress and I love it.

image

image

image

Day two, and another black dress.  I should have brought a different color!  Tomorrow’s dress is colorful, and my favorite of the dresses I brought with me.

image

KBShimmer on my nails, I love this color!  I topcoated it because I wanted shine instead of matte.

image

I am on the 12th floor and love the view!

It’s been nice to get away, and I love being near the ocean.  I can see the beach from my room, and it will be even better on the Queen Mary!  It makes me think about life though, and how I dont think anyone is ever prepared for how their life will actually turn out. 
We all have these dreams when we are younger of how our lives will be, and where we will be when we are 25, 30, 40 etc.  I never imagined I would have this life, I wanted such different things when I was younger.  Im not unhappy with life, but I dont know that I am happy with it either.  I still want different things, and I will always wish that some things had gone differently.  I get so frustrated with myself because as much as I hide it and/or deny it, I am hopelessly optimistic and want things to work out the way they are supposed to (and I mean the way I think they are supposed to work out). 
Blah blah blah, I need to focus on the right now, and not get lost in the what-ifs of the past and future.  It is what it is, right?

Leave a Reply

