Innocent + Twisted Alchemy Subscription – August

image

I was able to snag a full-size subscription from Innocent + Twisted Alchemy.  August was my first shipment, and it is awesome!  I received 4 full-size I+TA shadows, and 5 samples from other companies.  I love that this sub includes other companies, it gives me a chance to try new products. 
BONUS – 25% off orders of $6 or more through 9/16 at 1am PST
Let’s start with the I+TA shadows.
All swatches over deLeon Eye Primer. 
* My swatches are a little wonky because my hands have been crazy shakey lately. *

image

Tranes

image

Ren Flower

image

7 & 8

image

Blast!

I really love all of these colors!  I am such a sucker for pinks and purples.  Blast! is full of purple sparks and would make a gorgeous liner.  The other three have really pretty duochromes going on, and I hope you can tell from the photos!

Now, on to the samples.

image

Cool Runnings from Chinovi Cosmetics

image

Ashitaka from Dusk Cosmetics

image

Hello Brooklyn from Glamour Doll Eyes

image

Dog Days from Blackbird Cosmetics

image

Matte Lipstick in Vino from Performance Colors

First, the matte lipstick is great!  I actually own this in a full-size and love it.  It isnt drying, and provides a nice stain that wears well for hours.  As for the eyeshadows, I am in love with Ashitaka…that duochrome!  And Cool Runnings applies smoothly and opaquely.  I can see orders from Dusk and Chinovi in my future.

Leave a comment